Symphony No. 6 In A Minor – Fourth Movement

Listening Guide


The Work

Tempo: Allegro Moderato (Sostenuto); allegro energico
Principal key: A minor with various subsidiary keys (C minor, D major and minor, F-sharp and B-flat major, A major, F minor, E-flat major and G major and minor)
Time Signature: alla breve opening leads to the principal 4/4 meter
Form: Extended sonata form with rondo elements (expositions merges with development sections and opening measures become ritornello)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *