Symphony No. 7 In B Minor/E Minor – Fifth Movement

Listening Guide


The Work

Tempo: Allegro ordinario ; Maestoso; Sempre l’istesso tempo; Gemessen! Nicht Schnell! (Measured! Not fast!); Grazioso; Immer noch Tempo II (still in Tempo II), etc.
Key: C major (opening briefly in E minor); second subject in A-flat major with occasional ventures into A, G-flat, B-flat and B major and a brief incursion into C minor.
Time Signature: 4/4; 3/2; 2/2; alla breve; returning to 4/4
Form: Modified sonata-rondo

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *