Symphony No. 10 in F-Sharp Major – Second Movement

Listening Guide


The Work

Tempo: Schnelle Viertel (3/4 ganze Takte – 4/4 alla breve)
Key: F-sharp minor with a first Trio in F major, a second Trio (Ländler) in E- flat major, concluding in F-sharp major
Time Signature: mixed meters that shift from duple to triple sometimes from measure to measure
Form: Scherzo and Trio

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *